Gone Off Mah Antipsychotics

To live is to be loved
What was once dead 
Now shines with divine ardor
Now sings with 
Warm, lurid glee
A soul inhabits me
Soft bodies
Roughly raked
Along the steep,
Rocky coastlines
I am so grateful
To bleed and to be born
When sky was scorched
When stone turned teeth
And floor was replaced
With clownish grins
O! I knew 'twas high time!
To pursue my dreamlife
To rise as a the learned Phoenix
And take my place among the clay folk
I fear not
My departure from these melancholic hyacinths
Who submit to annual decay
The weigh boats
Who faithfully wait
For messianic sailors
To return home
From perpetuity
Struck glory
I have, indeed
For my battered lips 
Have pressed upon
A loud Persephone
Nestled in remedial soil
What gorgeous sorceress
Who wore her lungs like wings
Wings of vineyard bronchi
With citrus blood
And oak spit

Leave a comment